• - All foreign visitors entering the Republic of Korea must possess a valid passport.
  • - Participants should apply for a Korean visa and receive it in their country before departure.
    (Except those from countries who have visa exemption agreements with Korea)
  • - Please visit the “Visa Navigator” below to check whether a visa is required.
    Participants who require an invitation letter to receive their visa should contact the secretariat after payment of the registration fee.
  • - Please note that KSMO 2024 will not issue guarantee letters under any circumstances to participants for visa purposes.
    If you need any other documents, please contact the Secretariat.

K-ETA (Korea Electronic Travel Authorization)

Nationals of countries/regions eligible for visa-free entry are required to get K-ETA approval to board the flight or ship bound for the Republic of Korea.

  • - K-ETA is mandatory for nationals from visa-free entry countries who enter Korea without a visa.
  • - You should apply for the K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding the flight or ship bound for the Republic of Korea.
    However, due to an unexpected increase of applications, the result may not be notified within 72 hours.
    Therefore, please apply for the K-ETA in advance.
  • - The K-ETA is required for foreign nationals who intend to enter the Republic of Korea for tourism, visiting relatives, participating in events or meetings,
    or business purposes other than profitable activities.

Notice on Temporary Exemption of K-ETA for 22 countries/regions (As of April 1, 2023, by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

  • - In celebration of ‘Visit Korea Year (2023~2024)’, K-ETA has been temporarily exempted for 22 countries/regions from April 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024 (KST).
  • Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, UK, US (including Guam)

Related Visa Links